All Blacks Haka

Ok so one of my favorite places I’ve traveled to is New Zealand.  I think it’s safe to say this tiny country has one of the best rugby teams out there.  It’s definitely a huge sport in New Zealand and every kiwi supports their team.

They just beat Australia  in the semi-final world cup and they play France this Sunday.  This video is the Haka dance they do before each game.  The Haka is a traditional ancestral war cry, dance or challenge from the Māori people of New Zealand.

I have to say I would be intimidated by the war cry if I were on the other team.  In the words of my friend from New Zealand who sent me this link it’s “fearsome”. Best of luck to the All Blacks this Sunday.  Even though I’m not from New Zealand I’m rooting for them to win!

About beautifultravels

One individual. Living in a big world. Interested in discovering everything and traveling everywhere. This blog depicts the places I've been, the places I dream of going and the places I will travel to. Life is short, have an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

